Mid-Klamath Watershed Council Staff 

Directors

             WillWill.jpg Harling - Director, Fisheries Program Co-Director, Fire and Fuels Program Co- Director

will@mkwc.org

"I work closely with partner organizations, scientists, land managers, and landowners, to ensure MKWC plans and implements restoration projects that are supported by science and the community. My work as co-director of the Fire and Fuels and Fisheries Program allows me to stay connected with the realities of work on the ground, but strong leadership from Charles and Nancy within these programs allows time so I can also contribute to regional fire and fisheries forums through products like the recent documentary on prescribed burning in Northern California." 
 

Luna.jpgLuna Latimer - Director

luna@mkwc.org

“I assist program directors with development of their programs and funding for those programs. I communicate with the Board of Directors to ensure they have proper oversight of the organization and that we are fulfilling our mission. I oversee the creation of policies and procedures, the bookkeeping department, and, by default, I am the technical support for computer and network issues.”
 
 

Charles.jpgCharles Wickman - Fisheries Program Co-Director

charles@mkwc.org






jillienne headshot2.jpgJillienne Bishop
-Watershed Education Program Director, Fisheries Project Coordinator  

jillienne@mkwc.org

 

 

Mark.jpgMark DuPont - FoodSheds Program Director

mark@mkwc.org

 


 

Michael Stearns - Panamnik Building Program DirectorMichael.jpg

michael@mkwc.org

 “I coordinate the Panamnik Building by managing finances and payments, planning and implementing building and property repairs and improvements, working with Fundraising
Coordinator on events, coordinating with other staff on support of all programs and their uses of the PB, and some sundry bookkeeping duties such as MKWC's retirement plan.”
 
 

Nancy.jpgNancy Bailey – Fire and Fuels Program Co-Director, Native Plants Program Co-Director

nancy@mkwc.org

 “As part of Fire and Fuels I coordinate planning and implementation of brushing projects on private property in the area. The objectives are wildlife habitat restoration, creating a fire-safe community, and preparing areas for broadcast burns, as we move toward our vision of returning historic fire regimes to the landscape. The MKWC’s Roads Program, still in its infancy, will continue to grow as funding is secured for roads assessments and projects to implement road restoration, aimed at reducing and protecting against excessive sediment delivery into our streams and rivers. As director of the Native Plant Program, I coordinate summertime seed collecting for restoration projects and facilitate MKWC involvement in the collaborative “Karuk Native Plant Demonstration Garden” which is located behind the clinic in Orleans.”

Ramona.jpgRamona Taylor – FoodSheds Program Co-Director

ramona@mkwc.org




 

Tanya.JPGTanya Chapple - Invasive Weeds Management Program Director, Native Plants Program Co-Director

tanya@mkwc.org

 

 

 

Project Coordinators

Carol Earnest.JPG

Carol Earnest - Watershed Education Project Coordinator

carol@mkwc.org

"I assist with watershed education field trips and restoration projects,  including salmon spawner surveys, fish passage work days, brush  bundling, and tree planting. I also design and implement curriculum for  3rd-8th grade students on environmental topics related to the Klamath  River Watershed."

 

 
 

Chris.jpgChris Root - Fire and Fuels Controlled Burning Coordinator

chris@mkwc.org

“As the PC I do landowner coordination, install hoselays, construct fire lines, and conduct controlled burns to reduce surface fuels on private property in Orleans and Somes Bar.  I am also on the brushing crew which mechanically reduces fuels up to 10 inches in diameter to reduce surface fuel, canopy density, and prepare areas for use of controlled fire. As a MWKC staff member I work seasonally with the youth internship program, Klamath Siskiyou Outdoor School, and I work on the weeds/invasive plants crew.”

 

Erica Terence.JPGErica Terence -  Outreach and Development Program Director

 erica@mkwc.org

 

Grant.jpgGrant Gilkison - FoodSheds Outreach Coordinator

grant@mkwc.org

 



 

Jennifer Silviera - Fisheries Project Coordinator
 


Jimmy.jpgJimmy Peterson
 - Fisheries Project Coordinator

jimmy@mkwc.org


 

 

 IMG_3368.JPGLaurel Peña - FoodSheds Outreach Coordinator: Happy Camp

laurel@mkwc.org








 

Mike Hentz.JPG

Michael Max Hentz - Fire and Fuels and Fisheries Project Coordinator

michaelmax@mkwc.org 

"I work in Fisheries Restoration and Forest Ecology, live with my wife Serena up Elk Creek and graduated from Humboldt State University, B.S. Natural Resources. "





 

Mitzi.jpgMitzi George Wickman - Fisheries Project Coordinator, GIS Specialist

mitzi@mkwc.org

“I assist in the design and implementation of fisheries restoration projects as well as conduct fish, water quality, and topographic surveys. I also create maps for these surveys using ArcGIS.”

 
 

Administrators

Amanda M. Rudolph - Administrative Assistant

amanda@mkwc.org
 

Blythe.JPG

Blythe Reis - Grants and Contracts Administrator

blythe@mkwc.org






 

Heather.jpgHeather Campbell - Administrative Coordinator and Grants Administrator

heather@mkwc.org

“I assist program directors and coordinators in all programs and ensure the smooth running of the office. Among other things I engage in fieldwork, project coordination and assistance, book keeping, and office management.”


 

Jacquelyn Robinson - Administrator

jacquelyn@mkwc.org
 

Myanna.jpgMyanna Nielsen – Administrator

myanna@mkwc.org





Field Technicians and Program Assistants

 

Aja Conrad - Invasive Weeds Field Technician
Andre Rogiers - Equipment Operator
Bebe Alcantar - Invasive Weeds Field Technician
Brock Luedtke - Fire and Fuels Field Technician
Dylan Sullivan - Fire and Fuels Field Technician
Eric Nelson - Fire and Fuels Field Technician
Erin Cadwell - Fire and Fuels Field Technician, Computer Specialist
erin@mkwc.org 
Gary Strouss - Equipment Operator
Heather Rickard - Invasive Weeds Field Technician
Jared Wilder - Fire and Fuels and Fisheries Field Technician
Jimmy Shea - Fire and Fuels Field Technician
Joey Polmateer - Fisheries Field Technician
joey@mkwc.org
Kristopher Nelson - Fisheries Field Technician
Lena Neuner - Fisheries Field Technician
Leslie Laird - Office Assistant 
leslie@mkwc.org
Logan Frantz - Watershed Education/Invasive Weeds, Fire and Fuels Field Technician
Margaret Zee - Fisheries Field and Data Technician
margaret@mkwc.org
Meghan Noland - Office Assistant
meghan@mkwc.org
Michael Kein - Watershed Education, Klamath Siskiyou Outdoor School
Nick Hillman - Fire and Fuels Equipment Operator
Pam Ward - Panamnik Building Custodian and Recycling Coordinator
Priscella Kinney - FoodSheds Program Assistant
priscella@mkwc.org
Rachel Krasner - Fisheries Field Technician
Rebecca Lawrence - Watershed Education, Klamath Siskiyou Outdoor School

Rita Keating - Panamnik Building Program Assistant
rita@mkwc.org
"I help Michael organizing and improving the Panamnik Building. I manage the building calendar and also help with event planning and coordination." 

Rudy Galindo - Fire and Fuels and Weeds Field Technician
Ryan Hogan - Fire and Fuels Field Technician
Sinead Talley - Fisheries Field Technician
Shan Davis - FIre and Fuels Field Technician
Skip Lowry - Fire and Fuels Field Technician, Building Maintenance
Tai Kim - Fisheries Field Technician
Travis Gayle - Fire and Fuels Field Technician
Walt Thom - Fire and Fuels Field Technician
Woody Watson - Fire and Fuels Field Technician
Wyatt McBroom - Fire and Fuels Field Technician
Zea Robbi - Fisheries Field Technician

Interpretive Center Intern

Courtney Brooks

2014 Stewardship Interns

Alyssa Algiers
Antonio Escalderon
Galen Stevens
Geena Talley
Jonathan Markin
Lewis Olson
Maya Mollier
Nia Rogers
Tamara Alexander (Driver)